Our Stones
The designer takes great care with the quality of the natural stones she selects for her collections. The stones, cut into different shapes, are meticulously sorted by the craftsmen before being set or threaded by hand.
Lapis, jades, corals, turquoise and many other wonderful stones form a
and many other wonderful stones form a range of vibrant colours.
One can choose the jewellery in a monochrome spirit or venture into a multi-colored mix.

White Agate

Calm, safety

"White Agate, a stone of the chalcedony family, is, as its name suggests, a natural milky white stone, sometimes with small striations that make each stone unique.
Its fascinating whiteness invites us to dive into a very special feeling of purity. In ancient times, this stone was used as a talisman with soothing and balancing properties. It is still said today that it has the power to rebalance the chakras, bringing inner peace and harmony.
Balancing energies, bringing courage and peace, at ZAG Bijoux we love the white Agate in large cabochons on rings or cuffs or simply in pearl bracelets. Our designer considers this stone a must-have in all our summer collections. A must for a tanned skin.
Lara Ring (Gold-plated steel)

Lara Ring

30.00€
4 Colors
Manuréva Necklace (Gold-plated steel)

Manuréva Necklace

39.00€
10 Colors
Cobra Ring (Gold-plated steel)

Cobra Ring

32.00€
7 Colors

Amazonite

Happiness, sincerity and harmony

Amazonite takes us to Brazil, to the banks of the Amazon River, from which it takes its name. Legend has it that this deep blue-green stone was the preferred stone of the Amazonian warriors and that it symbolised their courage. We find amazonite sculpted on many Egyptian ornaments and notably on a ring in the shape of a scarab that belonged to Tutankhamen.

If it is easily confused with Turquoise it is attributed the same virtues : those of calming negative thoughts and bringing harmony, joy and balance. Amazonite is also known to absorb magnetic waves and we are obviously thinking of telephone waves ! At Zag we love amazonite for its subtle and delicate colour which blends happily with apatite in shades of blue. Mounted in rings, on bracelets or earrings, apatites in "cabochon" are flattering and can be worn with any outfit... we think for example of the Vera ring, its matching band and the sleepers... A real set that we love to wear with a jean jacket in a chic and casual look.
Aster Bracelet (Gold-plated steel)

Aster Bracelet

49.00€
2 Colors
Trisha Necklace (Gold-plated steel)

Trisha Necklace

49.00€
9 Colors
La Natura Bracelet (Gold-plated Steel)

La Natura Bracelet

55.00€
4 Colors
Manbo Earrings (Gold-plated steel)

Manbo Earrings

35.00€
5 Colors

Amethyst

Wisdom, humility and relaxation

Amethyst is a deep purple stone that reigns supreme in the world of jewellery. First used by the Etruscans and Egyptians as decorative stones to adorn objects or wall frescoes, it was in the 18th century that it was considered a precious stone and used for the most beautiful ornaments. It very quickly became the stone of choice for the high clergy because legend attributes to it the virtues of sobriety favouring self-control.

The stone takes its name from Amethystos, a nymph that Dionysus wanted to seduce. The goddess Artemis wanted to protect the nymph from the advances of Dionysus and turned her into a rock crystal. It is said that Dionysus was furious and spilled his glass of wine on the rock crystal, which then turned a deep purple color. The amethyst stone then became a symbol of sobriety but also of intellectual concentration. If we like it in an intense violet, its colour can vary and turn to a light lilac. Amethyst allows those who wear it to foster creativity and awaken the innovative spirit within you.
Cassandre Bracelet (Gold-plated steel)

Cassandre Bracelet

49.00€
3 Colors
Vino Ring (Gold-plated steel)

Vino Ring

35.00€
16 Colors
Arion necklace (Gold-plated steel)

Arion necklace

59.00€
6 Colors
Jessi Earrings (Gold-plated steel)

Jessi Earrings

32.00€
8 Colors

Blue Apatite

Creativity, communication and knowledge

Apatite is a fine stone with shades of blue to green. Its multiple veins are inscribed in the material like a landscape seen from the sky. It is said to have positive virtues to help you let go and reconnect with your deep emotions.

At Zag we love it for the diversity of its colors and its deep blue to green. In cabochons on rings or in cheerful pendants, blue apatite looks great on tanned skin or worn in winter. We love to mix it with amethyst, turquoise and lapis lazuli which are also our designer's favourite stones.
Bangle Véra Bracelet (Gold-plated Steel)

Bangle Véra Bracelet

55.00€
11 Colors
Lilo Ring (Gold-plated steel)

Lilo Ring

35.00€
9 Colors
Kerane Necklace (Gold-plated steel)

Kerane Necklace

39.00€
10 Colors
Falls Earrings (Gold-plated steel)

Falls Earrings

39.00€
10 Colors

Carnelian

Vitality, balance and resistance

Carnelian is a natural stone with tones ranging from blood red to softer oranges almost turning to a peachy pink. Its name comes from the Latin corneus which means horny, referring to the corneus tree whose leaves and wood are red. It was found in Egypt inlaid in precious sarcophagi because it was believed to accompany the dead to the afterlife. The legends are various and it is said that Mahommet, the famous prophet, wore a ring of Cornelian.

We love it at Zag because the diversity of its colors allows it to be mixed with iridescent chalcedony, black onyx or tiger's eye. It is perfect to wear carnelian in October, when the autumn leaves are turning red and we will soon be celebrating Halloween... It is said that carnelian encourages positive thinking and keeps doubts at bay, which is also why we recommend wearing it now as winter approaches to help us cope with the milder weather. We advise not to hesitate to wear the big carnelian cabochons mounted on rings or sleepers to see the depth of its red.

Labradorite

Protection (negative energies), seduction and regeneration

Labradorite is a fine stone with multiple reflections ranging from water green to turquoise blue. Its grey and metallic colour and the multitude of reflections that appear on its surface give it a magical and bewitching allure. Discovered in Canada in the Labrador region, from which it takes its name, it was considered by the Inuit tribes as a legendary stone that gave birth to the northern lights. Its deposits are spread all over the world and it is coveted to be mounted on the most beautiful ornaments.

Considered the "protective stone" by excellence, it is said that wearing it protects against negative energies. It also increases the laws of attraction and opens our energies towards others. A stone of harmony and balance, we love to mix it with red Carnelian. Carnelian warms the grey of labradorite on the skin in an ultra chic and sophisticated effect. Don't hesitate to play this winning duo in accumulation in bracelets or rings...

Lapis Lazuli

Happiness, health and love

Between azure and ultramarine, lapis lazuli is the blue stone by excellence. For a long time mistaken for sapphires, lapis became the essential stone for Egyptian frescoes and the most beautiful jewellery. Ground into precious powder in the Middle Ages, lapis was the most coveted pepper for illuminating sacred books.

It is said to have many virtues, such as promoting understanding of oneself and others, and facilitating communication, thus bringing wisdom and serenity to those around you. At ZAG, lapis is sovereign. We like the depth of its colour, with golden flashes on some stones, and we find that it blends in wonderfully with the tiger's eye, but also with many other stones. We recommend wearing a lapis lazuli around your neck at all times, as ancient legends claim that it is beneficial for the throat, headaches and allergies.

Malachite

Fullfulment, self-confidence and audacity

Malachite stone can be traced back to ancient times when it was used for decoration in stone marquetry. The Tsars of Russia were very fond of it and the columns of the cathedral of Saint Petersburg can be admired covered with malachite !

In the same way as lapis lazuli, the pigments become paintings for the illumination of precious books.
Its protective properties have been recognised for centuries and it is said that malachite strengthens our self-confidence and increases our power of persuasion. Balancing the heart chakras, it harmonises our intimate relationships. At Zag our designer is totally fascinated by its thousand shades of green. Like a landscape seen from the sky, we can imagine a winding river or a green earth in its smallest details. It blends wonderfully with tiger's eye in shades of deep brown and brings a touch of color in the evening, mixed with black onyx for a more mysterious look. On all our jewels, the malachite cabochons are all different, so you can prefer a more plain or more contrasting stone. The diversity of the stone makes each piece unique and allows you to wear it as a protective talisman and the assurance of a piece of jewellery made to measure for you !

Mother-of-pearl

Safety, well-being

The formation of mother-of-pearl remains mysterious, it covers crustaceans and shellfish and shines with reflections that are both intense white and subtly multicolored. The word mother-of-pearl comes from the Arabic "naqqarah". The people of the Persian Gulf traditionally fished for pearl oysters, which enclosed the most beautiful white pearls in their entrails. These pearls were sold to princes and rich notables and the mother-of-pearl that covered the inner surface of the oysters or other shells was used to decorate precious inlays or to make delicate jewellery. Ground into powder, it heals wounds and accelerates healing.

The delicacy of its reflections allows our designer to create jewellery full of finesse. It is very present in our collections and mixes with delight with all the other stones and the brilliant zirconiums. A piece of mother-of-pearl jewellery is a refined gift to express your love, perfect for celebrating Valentine's Day.

Tiger's eye

Protection (evil eye), will and creation

Tiger's eye is probably the most protective of all stones. During the Ottoman Empire, the tiger's eye brought courage and protection to the warriors who wore it. Of an iridescent brown with yellow ochre reflections, it is named after its resemblance to the eye of a tiger. The Mesopotamian civilizations had thus given it the name of Oculus Belus, Oculus meaning the eye and Belus, recalling the god of fortune, the most powerful of the gods of Babylon. Considered by its rarity as a precious stone in its own right, it became a "semi-precious" stone thanks to the discovery of a deposit in the early 19th century in South Africa. The tiger's eye stone is therefore a protective stone, it returns negative energies to its transmitter. It promotes self-confidence, generosity and ambition. On a physical level, it is beneficial to the joints and seems to be recognised as the ideal stone for regaining energy.

Tiger's eye is one of our designer's favourite stones.
Our ZAG Bijoux men's bracelet collections are often a mix of tiger eye and black onyx beads. We also love the tiger's eye in large cabochon on rings with an ethnic chic look.

Black Onyx

Courage, Power

Black onyx is a stone full of mystery which in ancient times was used in marquetry in the same way as lapis lazuli or malachite. From the chalcedony family, the term onyx comes from the Greek word for nail. It is said that Cupid cut the nails of his mother, the goddess Aphrodite, while she was asleep, and that these were transformed into black stones. Onyx deposits are found in Latin America, India and Madagascar.
In India, onyx is considered to be the stone that protects against evil energies. Onyx is said to bring support in difficult times and to strengthen self-esteem. It is the stone of stability and balance. Very popular during the Renaissance, onyx was engraved in the same way as cameos and became the preferred material for royal seals.

Deep black in colour, onyx is a very important stone in all our collections. While many onyx beads are used in the creation of our men's jewellery, we love to mix black onyx with shiny zirconiums, creating a precious complement of black and shiny in a very jewellery-like way.

Peridot

Self-confidence, love of neighbour and revival

Peridot is also called Olivine because of its intense green color. Ancient civilizations such as the Egyptians used peridot as a magical stone to adorn the finest jewellery. Some frescoes show Cleopatra wearing a necklace of green stones which were probably peridot and not emeralds as one might have thought. This stone is found in different cultures and for the Hawaiians, it represented the tears of a goddess and in the Bible, one of the 12 stones of Aaron's breastplate. Peridot is found in numerous deposits around the world, in Brazil, South Africa, China and Vietnam. It is said to have many physical and spiritual virtues. It seems to strengthen the heart and stimulate blood circulation, but also to improve or even restore self-confidence.

If you look at the calendar, peridot corresponds to the month of August, a stone of full summer. In the ZAG Bijoux collections, peridot is often used in beads or faceted pendants. We often mix it with other colored stones such as rose quartz or tourmaline.

Sunstone

Good mood, vitality and inner balance

Varying in warm color palettes from oranges to browns, the sunstone shines under the star whose name it bears with small glittering reflections. Of the Quartz family, this stone is also called Heliotite, after the Greek word Helios, the god of the sun. Over time it has been used as a talisman by all polytheistic peoples. The Nordic peoples believed that this stone gave access to Valhalla, the paradise of the great Viking warriors.

The virtues attributed to the sunstone are multiple, it is said to be invigorating and purifying, it brings inner serenity and the courage to launch ambitious projects. Michelle, our designer, loves sunstone for its delicate color and its tones tending towards light browns and nudes. At Zag, sunstones are often used as earrings and are cut in the form of bright, cheerful pendants. They mix with all the other stones in our collections but our designer often pairs it with Carnelian.

Pyrite

Magnetism, inspiration and creativity

Pyrite is a natural stone with a metallic golden color. It captures light like gold or platinum and was used by some Native American tribes to make mirrors. Pyrite is composed mainly of crystals and is found in abundance in Spain, France, Italy and Slovakia. Its very particular golden color makes it a fascinating stone that invites questions. It is said to have various virtues, but it seems to be a real stimulator for the memory, reinforcing the creative part in everyone. Pyrite is the stone to wear when you are taking exams or if you are in need of creative inspiration.

In our Zag jewellery collections, pyrite is often mounted in cabochons in the centre of pendants or on rings. Its metallic look allows it to be worn mixed with both gold and silver.

African turquoise

Friendship, softness and well-being

African turquoise is a variety of Jasper whose blue is speckled with brown or black veins. Extracted from the mines of South Africa, it is easily cut to be the object of the most beautiful ornaments.
Often confused with Turquoise, whose name it bears in part, African turquoise is known for its soothing properties. It is the stone of positivism but also of balance. It allows those who wear it to realign their energies but also to open their heart chakra.

Our designer has been using African turquoise for many years as one of the stones of choice in her collections.
On rings in large cabochons or strung in rows of stones, African turquoise mixes with most of the other gemstones in our collections and can be worn as elegantly in summer as in winter. We also use it a lot in our men's jewellery collections.

Free delivery

From €100 purchase

Returns

within 14 days

Payment in 3x

from €80 of purchase

Customer service

For any questions please contact our advisors here

Zag newsletter

Discover all our news and new products in preview and benefit from our special offers.

Your cart

0
Only 100.00€ left to get free shipping
Your text:
(+ )
(is x)
Delete
Yes No
You have no products in your cart.
Gift message
0/240
Packaging
How would you like to receive your jewelry?
You may also like
Complete your order

Nos Pierres
La créatrice apporte un soin très particulier aux qualités des pierres naturelles qu’elle sélectionne pour ses collections. Les pierres taillées en différentes formes sont triées minutieusement par les artisans avant d’être enfilées ou serties à la main.
Les lapis, les jades, les coraux, les turquoises et beaucoup d’autres pierres
merveilleuses forment un panel de couleurs éclatantes.
On peut choisir les bijoux dans un esprit monochrome ou s’aventurer dans un mélange multicolore.

L’Agate Blanche

Calme, sécurité

L’Agate blanche, pierre de la famille des calcédoines, est, comme son nom l’indique une pierre naturelle d’un blanc laiteux comportant parfois des petites stries rendant chaque pierre unique.
Sa blancheur fascinante nous invite à plonger dans une sensation de pureté très particulière. Cette pierre dans l’antiquité était utilisée comme un talisman aux vertus apaisantes et équilibrantes. On dit encore aujourd’hui qu’elle a le pouvoir de rééquilibrer les chakras apportant ainsi une paix intérieure et une harmonie.
Équilibrant les énergies, apportant courage et paix, chez ZAG Bijoux nous adorons l’Agate blanche en gros cabochons sur des bagues ou des manchettes ou tout simplement en bracelets de perles. Notre créatrice considère cette pierre comme incontournable dans toutes nos collections d’été. À porter absolument sur une peau bronzée.
Manchette Dôme (Acier doré)

Manchette Dôme

95.00€
7 Couleurs
Bracelet Loua (Acier doré)

Bracelet Loua

35.00€
11 Couleurs
Collier Trisha (Acier doré)

Collier Trisha

49.00€
7 Couleurs
Bracelet Jonc Tresse (Acier doré)

Bracelet Jonc Tresse

45.00€
5 Couleurs

L’Amazonite

Bonheur, sincérité et harmonie

L’Amazonite nous emmène au Brésil, tout au bord du fleuve Amazone dont elle porte le nom. La légende dit que cette pierre d’un bleu- vert profond était la pierre de prédilection des guerrières amazones et qu’elle symbolisait leur courage. On retrouve l’amazonite sculptée sur de nombreuses parures Égyptiennes et notamment sur une bague en forme de scarabée ayant appartenue à Toutankhamon.

Si elle se confond facilement avec la Turquoise on lui attribue les mêmes vertus : celles d’apaiser les pensées négatives et d’apporter l’harmonie, la joie et l’équilibre. L’Amazonite est également reconnue pour absorber les ondes magnétiques et l’on pense évidemment aux ondes des téléphones! Chez Zag nous aimons l’amazonite pour sa couleur subtile et délicate qui se marie joyeusement avec l’apatite dans des camaïeux de bleus. Montés en bagues, sur les bracelets ou les boucles d’oreilles, les apatites en « cabochon » sont flatteuses et se portent avec n’importe quelle tenue… on pense par exemple à la bague Vera, son bracelet jonc assorti et les dormeuses…Un vraie parure qu’on adore portée avec une veste en jean dans un look chic et décontracté.
Bracelet Aster (Acier doré)

Bracelet Aster

49.00€
2 Couleurs
Bague Cassandra (Acier doré)

Bague Cassandra

45.00€
6 Couleurs
Collier Lux (Acier doré)

Collier Lux

45.00€
7 Couleurs
Boucles d'oreilles Zoé (Acier doré)

Boucles d'oreilles Zoé

35.00€
13 Couleurs

L'Améthyste

Sagesse, humilité et détente

D’un violet profond la pierre d’Améthyste règne en souveraine dans l’univers du bijou. Exploitée tout d’abord par les étrusques et les Égyptiens en pierres décoratives pour orner des objets ou des fresques murales c’est au 18ème siècle que celle-ci est considérée comme une pierre précieuse et utilisée pour les plus belles parures. Elle devient très rapidement la pierre de prédilection du haut clergé car la légende lui attribue les vertus de sobriété favorisant le contrôle de soi.

La pierre tire son nom d’Amethystos, une nymphe que Dionysos voulait absolument séduire. La déesse Artémis voulant protéger la nymphe des avances de Dionysos la transforma en cristal de roche. On dit alors que Dionysos furieux renversa son verre de vin sur le cristal de roche qui prit alors une couleur d’un violet profond. La pierre d’améthyste devient alors symbole de sobriété mais aussi de concentration intellectuelle. Si nous l’aimons d’un violet intense, sa couleur peut varier et virer vers un lilas clair. L’améthyste permet à ceux qui la portent de favoriser la créativité et de réveiller l’esprit novateur qui sommeille en vous.
Bracelet Pablo (Acier doré)

Bracelet Pablo

39.00€
13 Couleurs
Bague Mish (Acier doré)

Bague Mish

30.00€
9 Couleurs
Collier Beans (Acier doré)

Collier Beans

52.00€
9 Couleurs
Boucles d'oreilles Jessi (Acier doré)

Boucles d'oreilles Jessi

32.00€
8 Couleurs

L’Apatite Bleue

Créativité, communication et connaissance

L’apatite est une pierre fine aux camaïeux de bleus allant jusqu’aux verts. Ses multiples veinures s’inscrivent comme un paysage vu du ciel dans la matière. On lui attribue des vertus positives d’aide au lâcher- prise et à la reconnexion avec ses émotions profondes.

Chez Zag nous l’adorons pour la diversité de ses couleurs et son bleu profond allant jusqu’au vert. En cabochon sur des bagues ou en pampilles joyeuses, l’apatite bleue est ravissante sur une peau bronzée ou portée l’hiver. Nous adorons la mélanger avec de l’améthyste, de la turquoise et du lapis-lazuli qui sont elles aussi les pierres de prédilection de notre créatrice.
Bracelet Jonc Véra (Acier doré)

Bracelet Jonc Véra

55.00€
11 Couleurs
Bague Petra (Acier doré)

Bague Petra

39.00€
15 Couleurs
Collier Peach (Acier doré)

Collier Peach

45.00€
7 Couleurs
Boucles d'oreilles Incas (Acier doré)

Boucles d'oreilles Incas

49.00€
10 Couleurs

La Cornaline

Vitalité, équilibre et résistance

La cornaline est une pierre naturelle dons les tons varient du rouge sang aux orangés plus doux virant presque vers un rose- pèche. Son nom vient du latin corneus qui signifie corné référence à l’arbre corneus dont les feuilles et le bois sont rouges. On la retrouve en Egypte incrustée dans des sarcophages précieux car on lui attribuait la vertu d’accompagner les morts vers l’au-delà. Les légendes sont diverses et on dit que Mahommet célèbre prophète, portait une bague de Cornaline.

Nous l’adorons chez Zag car la diversité de ses couleurs permettent de la mélanger avec la calcédoine irisée, l’onyx noir ou encore l’œil de tigre. Il est parfait de porter de la cornaline en Octobre, lorsque les feuilles automnales se teintent de rouge et que nous célèbrerons bientôt Halloween… On dit que la cornaline favorise la pensée positive et éloigne les doutes c’est aussi pour cette raison que nous conseillons de la porter maintenant à l’approche de l’hiver pour qu’elle nous aide à affronter des températures moins clémentes. Nous conseillons de ne pas hésiter à porter les gros cabochons de cornaline montés sur des bagues ou des dormeuses afin de voir la profondeur de son rouge.

La Labradorite

Protection (énergies négatives), séduction et régénération

La labradorite est une pierre fine aux multiples reflets allant des verts d’eau aux bleus turquoise. Sa couleur grise et métallique ainsi que la multitude de reflets qui apparaissent à sa surface lui donnent une allure magique et envoûtante. Découverte au Canada dans la région du Labrador, dont elle porte le nom, elle était considérée par les tribus Inuit comme une pierre de légende ayant donné naissance aux aurores boréales. Ses gisements sont répartis aux quatre coins du monde et elle fait l’objet de convoitise pour être montées sur les plus belles parures.

Considérée comme « la pierre protectrice » par excellence on dit que la porter protège des énergies négatives. Elle permet également d’augmenter les lois de l’attraction et d’ouvrir nos énergies vers les autres. Pierre d’harmonie et d’équilibre, nous adorons la mélanger avec de la Cornaline rouge. La Cornaline réchauffe sur la peau le gris de la labradorite dans un effet ultra chic et sophistiqué. Il ne faut pas hésiter à jouer ce duo gagnant en accumulation en bracelets ou en bagues…

Le Lapis-Lazuli

Bonheur, santé et amour

Entre l’azur et l’outremer le Lapis- Lazuli est la pierre bleue par excellence Longtemps confondue avec les saphirs, le lapis devient la pierre incontournable des fresques égyptiennes et des plus belles parures. Broyé en poudre précieuse au Moyen-Âge, le lapis est le piment le plus convoité pour la réalisation des enluminures des livres sacrés.

On lui attribue de nombreuses vertus comme celles de favoriser la compréhension de soi et des autres, de faciliter la communication apportant ainsi sagesse et sérénité dans votre entourage. Chez ZAG le lapis est souverain. Nous aimons la profondeur de sa couleur parsemé d’éclats dorés sur certaines pierres, nous trouvons qu’il se mélange à merveille avec l’œil de tigre mais aussi avec beaucoup d’autres pierres. Nous conseillons de le porter tout le temps autour du cou un lapis- Lazuli car les légendes ancestrales assurent qu’il est bénéfique pour la gorge, les maux de tête et les allergies.

La Malachite

Épanouissement, assurance et audace

On retrouve la pierre de malachite dans l’Antiquité ou celle-ci était utilisée en décoration dans la réalisation de marqueteries de pierre. Les tsars de Russie en raffolaient et on peut admirer les colonnes de la cathédrale de Saint Pétersbourg recouvertes de malachite !

Au même titre que le lapis lazuli, les pigments deviennent peintures d’enluminures de livres précieux.
Ses vertus protectrices sont reconnues depuis des siècles et il est dit que la malachite renforce la confiance en soi et augmente notre pouvoir de persuasion. Équilibrant les chakras du cœur, celle-ci harmonise ainsi nos relations intimes. Chez Zag notre créatrice est totalement fascinée par ses mille nuances de vert. Tel un paysage vu du ciel on imagine dans ses moindres détails un fleuve sinueux ou une terre végétale. Elle se mélange merveilleusement avec l’œil de tigre aux nuances de brun profond et apporte une touche de couleur le soir, mélangée avec de l’onyx noir dans une allure plus mystérieuse. Sur tous nos bijoux , les cabochons de malachite sont tous différents, on peut donc préférer une pierre plus unie ou plus contrastée. La diversité de la pierre rend chacune des pièces uniques et vous permettent de le porter comme un talisman protecteur et l’assurance d’un bijou crée sur mesure pour vous !

La Nacre

Sécurité, bien être

La formation de la nacre reste mystérieuse, elle tapisse crustacés et coquillages et brille de reflets à la fois d’un blanc intense et subtilement multicolores. Le mot nacre vient de l’arabe « naqqarah ». Les populations du golfe Persique, péchaient traditionnellement des huîtres perlières qui enfermaient dans leurs entrailles les plus belles perles blanches. Ces perles étaient vendues aux princes et riches notables et la nacre qui recouvrait la surface interne des huîtres ou autres coquillages servait de décors de marqueteries précieuses ou devenaient des bijoux délicats. Broyée en poudre, elle soigne les blessures et accélère la cicatrisation.

La délicatesse de ses reflets permettent à notre créatrice de créer des bijoux plein de finesse. Elle est très présente dans nos collections et se mélange avec ravissement avec toutes les autres pierres et les zirconiums brillants. Un bijou de nacre est un cadeau raffiné pour exprimer son amour, parfait pour célébrer la Saint Valentin.

L’Oeil de Tigre

Protection (mauvais œil), volonté et création

L’œil de tigre est probablement la plus protectrice de toutes les pierres. Sous l’Empire Ottoman, l’œil de tigre apportait courage et protections aux guerriers qui la portait. D’un brun irisé aux reflets jaune d’ocre, elle porte son nom grâce à sa ressemblance avec l’œil d’un tigre. Les civilisations mésopotamiennes lui avaient donc donné le nom d’Oculus Belus, Oculus signifiant l’œil et Belus, rappelant le dieu de la fortune, le plus puissant des dieux de Babylone. Considérée par sa rareté comme une pierre précieuse à part entière, elle passe au rang de pierre « semi précieuse » grâce à la découverte d’un gisement au début du XIXème siècle en Afrique du Sud. La pierre œil de tigre est donc une pierre de protection, elle retourne les énergies négatives à son émetteur. Elle favorise la confiance en soi, la générosité et l’ambition. Sur le plan physique elle est bénéfique aux articulations et semble être reconnue pour être la pierre idéale pour retrouver son énergie.

L’œil de tigre est une des pierres de prédilection de notre créatrice.
Nos collections de bracelets hommes ZAG Bijoux sont souvent un mélange de perles d’œil de tigre et d’onyx noir. Nous adorons aussi l’œil de tigre en gros cabochon sur des bagues à l’allure « ethnic chic ».

L’Onyx Noir

Courage, Puissance

L’onyx noir est une pierre pleine de mystères qui dans l’antiquité était utilisée en marqueterie au même titre que le lapis lazuli ou la malachite. De la famille des calcédoines, le terme onyx vient du grec qui signifie l’ongle. On raconte que Cupidon aurait coupé les ongles de sa mère la déesse Aphrodite pendant son sommeil et que ces derniers se seraient transformées en pierres noires. On retrouve des gisements d’onyx en Amérique latine, en Inde mais aussi à Madagascar.
En Inde, l’onyx est considéré comme la pierre qui protège des énergies maléfiques. On dit que l’onyx apporte le soutien dans les moments difficiles et renforce l’estime de soi. C’est la pierre de la stabilité et de l’équilibre. Très appréciée au moment de la renaissance, l’onyx était gravé au même titre que les camés et sont devenus la matière de prédilection des cachets royaux.

D’un noir profond, l’onyx est une pierre très importante dans l’ensemble de nos collections. Si beaucoup de perles d’onyx sont utilisées dans la création de nos bijoux pour hommes, nous adorons mélanger l’onyx noir avec des zirconiums brillants, créant ainsi une complémentarité précieuse du noir et du brillant dans un esprit très joaillier.

Le Péridot

Confiance en soi, amour de son prochain et renouveau

Le péridot est aussi appelé Olivine à cause de sa couleur d’un vert intense. Les civilisations anciennes telles que les Egyptiens utilisaient le péridot comme pierres magiques ornant les plus beaux bijoux. Certaines fresques montrent l’effigie de Cléopâtre portant un collier aux pierres vertes qui étaient probablement du péridot et non pas des émeraudes comme on aurait pu le croire. On retrouve donc cette pierre dans différentes cultures et pour les Hawaïens, elles représentaient les larmes d’une déesse et dans la bible, l’une des 12 pierres de la cuirasse d’Aaron. On retrouve de nombreux gisements de Péridot à travers le monde, au Brésil, en Afrique du Sud, en Chine ou encore au Vietnam. On lui attribue beaucoup de vertus d’un point de vue physique et spirituel. Elle semble fortifier le cœur et stimuler la circulation sanguine mais aussi améliorer ou même restaurer la confiance en soi.

Si on regarde sur le calendrier le péridot correspond au mois d’Août, une pierre de plein été. Dans les collections ZAG Bijoux, le péridot est souvent utilisé en enfilage de perles ou en pampilles facettées. Nous le mélangeons souvent à d’autres pierres de couleurs telles que le quartz rose ou la tourmaline.

La Pierre de Soleil

Bonne humeur, vitalité et équilibre intérieur

Variant sur des palettes de couleurs chaudes allant des oranges aux bruns, la pierre de soleil brille sous l’astre dont elle porte le nom de petits reflets pailletés. De la famille des Quartz cette pierre porte aussi le nom d’Héliotite venant du grec Hélios, le dieu du soleil. Au fil du temps on la retrouve comme talisman de tous les peuples polythéistes. Ainsi les peuples nordiques pensaient que cette pierre donnait accès au Valhalla, le paradis des grands guerriers Vikings.

Les vertus que l’on attribue à la pierre de soleil sont multiples, on dit qu’elle est tonifiante et purifiante, qu’elle apporte sérénité intérieure et le courage de se lancer dans des projets ambitieux. Michelle, notre créatrice, adore la pierre de soleil pour sa couleur délicate et ses tons tirant vers les bruns clairs et les « nudes ». Chez Zag, les pierres de soleil sont souvent les attributs de boucles d’oreilles et sont taillées en forme de pampilles joyeuses et brillantes. Elles se mélangent avec toutes les autres pierres de nos collections mais notre créatrice la marie souvent avec des Cornalines.

La Pyrite

Magnétisme, inspiration et créativité

La Pyrite est une pierre naturelle à la couleur mordorée métallique. Elle capture la lumière comme de l’or ou du platine et certaines tribus amérindiennes l’utilisaient pour faire des miroirs. Composée essentiellement de cristaux, la Pyrite se retrouve en abondance en Espagne, France, Italie et Slovaquie. Sa couleur très particulière mordorée, fait d’elle une pierre fascinante invitant au questionnement. On lui attribue des vertus diverses mais elle semble être un vrai stimulateur pour la mémoire renforçant en chacun la part créative. Favorisant ainsi nos capacités intellectuelles, la Pyrite est la pierre à porter lorsque vous passez des examens ou si vous êtes en manque d’inspirations créatives.

Dans nos collections de bijoux Zag, la pyrite est souvent montée en cabochons au centre des pendentifs ou sur les bagues. Son allure métallique permet de la porter mélangée aussi bien avec de l’or que de l’argent.

La Turquoise Africaine

Amitié, douceur et bien-être

La turquoise africaine est une variété de Jaspe dont le bleu est moucheté de veinures brunes ou noires. Extraites des mines d’Afrique du Sud, elle se taille facilement afin d’être l’objet des plus belles parures.
Souvent confondue avec la Turquoise dont elle porte partiellement le nom, la turquoise africaine est reconnue pour ses vertus apaisantes. C’est la pierre du positivisme mais aussi de l’équilibre. Celle-ci permet à ceux qui la porte de réaligner leurs énergies mais aussi d’ouvrir leur chakra du cœur.

Notre créatrice utilise la turquoise africaine depuis de longue années comme une des pierres de prédilection de ses collections.
Sur des bagues en gros cabochons ou enfilées en rang de pierres, la turquoise africaine se mélange avec la plupart des autres pierres fines de nos collections et se porte aussi élégamment l’été que l’hiver. Nous la retrouvons aussi beaucoup dans nos collections de bijoux pour les hommes

Livraison gratuite

dès 100€ d'achat

Retours

sous 14 jours

Paiement en 3x

dès 80€ d'achat

Service client

Pour toutes questions contactez nos conseillers ici

Newsletter Zag

Découvrez toute notre actualité et nos nouveaux produits en avant-première et bénéficiez de nos offres privilèges.

Votre panier

0
Plus que 100.00€ pour bénéficier de la livraison offerte
Votre texte :
(+ )
(soit x)
Supprimer
Oui Non
Vous n'avez pas de produit dans votre panier.
Message cadeau
0/240
Packaging
Comment souhaitez-vous recevoir vos bijoux ?
Vous aimerez aussi
Complétez votre commande
Bracelet Velasquez (Acier doré)
Bracelet Velasquez
39.00€
Collier Velasquez (Acier doré)
Collier Velasquez
45.00€
Chaîne de cheville Billes (Acier doré)
Chaîne de cheville Billes
39.00€
Collier Vega (Acier doré)
Collier Vega
30.00€